TGIF (so I can craft!)

know that a teacher must have invented the phrase TGIF! How do I know this? Because I’m a teacher and I see the excitement in my colleagues’ faces when the dismissal bell rings on Friday afternoons. At times, I believe we are more excited for the weekend than the students! And Snow days-ha! Every teacher I know is kneeling beside their bed at night praying for a blizzard!

So now that I have my weekend ahead of me, I ponder what I shall do…CRAFT!!! I found this Spring Wreath  by Creative Details on Etsy and thought it was absolutely adorable! I’m going to test my skills this weekend and let you know how it turns out.  If you don’t think you have the creative ability (or time) to try this on your own, then you can purchase them online for about $16. Visit www.etsy.com and search for Creative Details. Allison has tons of designs to offer. I think this will be a perfect way to brighten up my front door and lead the way toward Spring time!!!

Happy weekend!!! XOXO

Leave a Reply

