Fortune Cookies

Ok, so I know that it’s Cinco de Mayo and not the Chinese New Year; however, we ate Chinese this week and I have had these fortune cookies just  begging for me to do something with them!! I had heard how easy it was to make personalized fortune cookies and thought I’d give it a try. Personally, I don’t ever eat the cookies I just crack them open to see if I will win the lottery on Friday night! So here is a simple way to make your own fortune stuffed cookies for a fun theme party or the like!

Here’s what you need:

Fortune cookies (I save mine each time we eat chinese-so they’re free!!)

Computer paper (you can choose any color)

Fine-tip sharpie

Scissors

Microwave

Directions:

Begin by placing the whole fortune cookie in the microwave for about 30 seconds. I stop it several times to see how soft it is getting and help it to open up. The times I let it nuke for 30 seconds straight, the cookie cracked.

Slowly work the cookie so it opens wide enough for you to remove the original fortune.

Next, insert a pre-written custom fortune into the opened cookie.

Then, pop the cookie back in the microwave for a few seconds until soft enough that you can reseal the cookie. Let cool and harden! They are ready to enjoy at your fun event!!

Until next time…XOXO!!!

Leave a Reply

