Felt Flower Hair Clip

Since I have vowed not to cut my daughter’s hair for a long time, I find that I have to come up with creative ways to keep the hair out of her eyes. Bows are great, but sometimes I’m looking for something a tad different. I decided to take materials from which I had made a wreath and turn it into a cute floral clip.

Materials:

Felt

Silver bead

Scissors

Metal alligator clip

Hot glue gun

Lighter

I began by cutting out four sections of the felt material in decreasing sizes.

Next, I burned the edges with a lighter to give it a solid, defined edge.

 

Then I glued the largest part of the flower to the alligator clip and continued gluing each layer on until I finished it up with the bead.

It makes an adorable adornment for any girls hair! You could also glue it to a pin and pin it on a shirt or sweater for adults and kisd alike!

Until next time…XOXO!

Leave a Reply

