I’m Baaaaaccckkk!!

Most people think that summertime is a time to kick back and relax, catch up on all of the things you were too busy to get around to during the year…but not this girl. My original intentions for the summer were just that, but life gets in the way. After completing two internships, coaching cheerleading, and being a mom and wife, I discovered that summer flew by me and I hadn’t blogged at all!! So much for my New Year’s Resolution!

But, school is starting on Tuesday and I’m back to normal! Back to blogging about great ideas that I discover, and sometimes even attempt myself. One huge project that I’m working on is a wine cork bath mat. I’m half way through this tedious project, but am excited to share it with you all soon. I am also crafting some new wreaths for the fall and FOOTBALL season!!!

For now, I leave you with a quick recipe for a cleansing facial. Everyone has these items in your pantry and fridge, so it’s super easy to throw together and make yourself feel and look better!

Baking Soda Lemon Exfoliating Face
Cleanser

Ingredients:
Lemon juice
Baking Soda
Instructions:
In a small bowl, add about 2 tbs baking
soda. Slowly apply lemon juice. The mixture will foam and fizz. Apply enough
juice to make a thin, loose paste. Apply to skin in a circular motion for a
minute or 2. Rinse with a warm cloth and water. Smooth, clear skin!
I found this recipe at http://naturalfacialrecipes.homestead.com/facecleanserrecipes.html and found it so easy to whip up! I hope you all find it to be the same! Until next time…XOXO!!
Leave a Reply

