Fun T-shirt Scarf!

432

I saw this idea on Pinterest, and like so many other WONDERFUL ideas, I wanted to try it. It was super easy, but I honestly don’t know if I would ever actually wear it in public for fear of someone thinking the shirt I was wearing had accidentally been attacked by the airport escalator…

Moving along!

It was quite simple. I started by taking an old t-shirt and cutting the arms and collar off.

431

Then I began to cut half inch strips about halfway up the remaining material. After I cut the strips completely around the material I pulled each strip to give it a smoother and more rugged appearance…that sounds so contradictory…it makes sense, I promise!

426

Then you’re DONE! Easy as that! Like I said, however, it looked so much more HIP on the Pinterest model. Oh well, you win some, you lose some. I think if you have that “style” it can really be an effective accessory! Let me know if it works for you!

430

Until next time…XOXO!!!

Leave a Reply

